About Us : AAUW-Alameda Branch Leadership

AAUW-Alameda Board 2019-2020


President: Cindy Silva

President Elect: Mark Hamilton

Co-VPs Programs: Penny Washbourn and Paula Biwer

Co-VPs Membership: Mark Hamilton and Susan Myers

Co-VP Funds: Karen Scanlon and Mary Oppedahl

Co-VPs Finance: Lisa Fitts, Jennifer Ayres, and Susan Myers

Secretary: Mary Oppedahl



Newsletter Editor: Mark Hamilton

Tech Trek Coordinator: Barbara Krummel

Publicity: Elizabeth McGaffey

Sunshine: Cynthia “Cindy” Silva

College/University Relations: Penny Washbourn and Dorie Behrstock

Public Policy: Donna Vaughn

Website Coordinator: JoAnn Ainsworth


AAUW-Alameda Branch Committees 2019-2020

Hospitality: Claudia Lewey, Lois Pryor, and Sue Fialer

Parliamentarian and Bylaws: Dorothy Kerwin

Outreach: Shubha Fanse

Fundraising: Penny Washbourn

Communications:  Mark Hamilton

Budget:  Lisa Fitts, Susan Myers, Cindy Silva, and Karen Scanlon

Nominations: Karen Scanlon